Aashayein- Annual Function of 2016

The grand Annual Function, ‘Aashayein’ was held on 29th Feb 2016 in Shanti Asiatic School, Sun City, Sikar Road. It was inaugurated by Shri Brijmohan Chiripal, Member of the Governing Body, Shanti Asiatic School, Shri Dinesh Goyal, Chairman, Shanti Asiatic School with Dr. Meena Sharma ,the much acclaimed Daughter of Rajasthan and Director of the School, Ms. Neelima Sharma. The School Annual Report was read by Director, Ms Neelima Sharma, in which she read about the achievements of the school in this session. She also gave the message of ‘Clean India’ and urged everybody to participate in ‘Swachta Abhiyan’. After the Grand welcome of the Chief Guest, Hon’ble Shri Kali Charan Saraf, Minister, Technical and Higher Education, Govt of Rajasthan, the programme began with the Invocation Dance, in which the message of saving the Environment was given through the ‘Dance of Shiva’ with the five elements. To carry forward the message of cleanliness, next was a dance -‘Shala-la-la’ by the Tiny tots of the School. The Hon’ble Minister released the Annual School Magazine, ‘Utkarsh’ and gave away prizes to meritorious students for their remarkable performances in various fields at International, National and State level. Amongst the prize winners were-Tashu Gupta (class III B) and Swaroopa Khangarot (class VII A), who were the Best Turn Out Girl of Primary and Senior Section respectively. Award for Best Turn Out Boy- Junior and Senior was given to Nipun Jhalani (class II B) and Ankit Sharma (class VII A) respectively. Award for Best Kept Class was given to (class II C) for junior section and the award was received by Class Teacher, Ms. Gurpreet Kaur and VIII B for senior section and the award was received by Class Teacher, Ms.Shiva Tanwar.
The ‘Cock House Trophy’ was given to Prithvi House. The trophy was received by House Master, Yogesh Kumar Sen and House Mistress, Ms.Parul Agarwal with House Captain, Master Ankit Kumawat and Vice Captain, Master Taran Jain. Among the Sports Achievers were- Ankit Kumawat, Gold Medalist and Sahil Gaur, Bronze Medalist in U/15 category of International Karate. Komal Saduka won a Bronze medal in National Kick Boxing Championship and Anuj Yadav won a Gold Medal in State Level Kick Boxing Championship.
In All India Lawn Tennis Championship, Priyal Choudhary of class VI achieved 12th rank in U/12-Girls category and Pranay Choudhary of Class VII achieved 68th rank in U/12-Boys category. All the winners received ‘Track Suit’ and ‘Trophies’ from the Hon;ble Chief Guest.
In his speech the Hon’ble Minister administered the Pledge for ‘Swatchta Abhiyan’ to all the Dignitaries, Parents and Students.
A Documentary related to the works of Dr Meena Sharma, who is pioneer in the ‘Save Girl Child’ programme in Rajasthan was also shown.
The main attraction of the programme was ‘Kabuliwala’ a-Dance and Drama, which was an adaption of the story by Rabindranath Tagore. This drama spread the message of reducing Water Pollution and to ‘Save Girl Child’.
The entire programme was a great success and all the invited guests were in praise of the Function.Annual day