“Education’s purpose is to replace an empty mind with an open one.” : Malcolm Forbes

As the School is affiliated to the Central Board of Secondary Education, it adheres to NCERT/CBSE Curriculum

The curriculum at Shanti Asiatic School is designed, such that our students become whole people and independent lifelong learners motivated to seek true knowledge which is experiential and transformational.

i3 Learning Ladder

I= Inquisitiveness I= Inquiry attitude I= Innovation

I= Step one of learning is to get the child inquisitive about a subject, topic, object, concept. It is truly believed that unless one is not curious enough to learn, the sole purpose of learning is diluted.

II= Step two is to ensure that the curiosity developed is sustained. That is, to give encouragement to him/her to inquire, ask random or relevant questions and in the process build up a positive inquiry based attitude towards learning.

III= Step three, is free the mind of the child to re think, recreate and re innovate. This is the experience that he/she cherishes for life. At the end of the day learning is all about remembering one’s own experiences.

This methodology is supplemented with Teamwork, project methodology and interactive learning. This ensures that the classes are vibrant, cooperative, cheerful and overflowing with ideas.


The students of Classes I – V are taught English, Hindi, Maths, Environmental Science and Computers. Students of Class V study Sanskrit/French also.


The students of Classes VI – VIII learn English, Hindi, Maths, Science, Social Science and Computers.

Sanskrit/French is the third language as per the Three Language Formula in the Middle School suggested by the CBSE.



The following are the subjects of study in Classes IX – X:

(a) Two Languages [English, Hindi or Sanskrit]

(b) Mathematics

(c) General Science [ Physics, Chemistry, Biology]

(d) Social Science [ History, Geography, Civics, Economics & Disaster Management]

Co-Scholastic Activities

The various Clubs that have been formed as per the CBSE Guidelines are:

(a) Literature & Creative Club, Science Club and ICT Club

(b) Eco Club, Health & Wellness Club and Disaster Management